Super Long post
31 July
Bowling challenge at yishun. I got LAST! .. LAST OUT OF 63 .. i suck ..
i got average 110+ for the 10 pins and 154 ,110 for the 9 pins. sighs i really suck
5 Aug Fri
10 am in morning, receive sms from N. his mom has passed away at age of 52. Rest in peace auntie. Although i do not know you very well, but u always try to make me feel at home during the numerous times i was in ur house and I had the good fortune once to eat your cooking.
Good Bye Mrs Tan.
Met A for dinner at timbre. Nice place behind substation. The pizza was super thin crust and nice.
i did not like the squid though.. too dry and salty. the fries is good.
Last min Yishun bowling with SM, HL and Dan , dunno why my last game sucks. Overall average stays at 100+-. After that we had supper at bishan. send lk home at bishan and then dan all the way to simei. we wandered around in tampines looking for carwash and fuel. we washed the car in tampines and went to Paya lebar for fuel (shell). There was no attendant so we had to refuel ourselfs, 1st time for both of us.. After refueling we could not start the car! we panic and tried like 10mins.. i think the car has some sort of fuel cap protection that does not allow u to start if the fuel cap is not tighten properly.. anyway she returned the car and we share the cab home.
6 Aug Sat
overslept. lucky got mr bb to give me a ride to bedok camp. IPPT. super long waiting time sia..
remind me not to be late for ippt.. I completed all the stations and faill every station muahahaha. actually i know i cannot do any pullup so i did not really try hard for the rest.
I know i can pass sit up only.
The Equipment used by SAF is very advance nowadays, everything is automated and they use RFID tags to mointor score.
The situp station has sensors infront and on the mat where u lie down. If you did not go down all the way before doing the next situp it will consider as no count. like wise for the sensors in front. I think they are all using infra-red as sensors. They display the score as you are doing so you will know when to stop when u hit the required points.
The standing broad jump like wise is the same. it is smart enuff to take the last point of your feet as the correct score. the only shortfall i can think off is that the whole station machines is only 3m.If u can jump more then 3 m, you would land at the score panel. heheee.
The chinup bar. no comment i got ZERO lol. i think it's too high.
shuttle run. No more picking up wooden blocks. just need to touch the panel on the floor and go. nice.. i am a clumsy person and always fail to grab the block or drop the block last time. anyway still fail.
2.4 km I wanted to stop after the 1st round.. but my ex camp mate say keep going 1 more round.. and 1 more and well i ran the full 6 rounds. Last . again seems like i have been getting last too many times lately. 20 mins + :P thanks to Mr BB for waiting for me.
We went to N's mom funeral wake and i think this is the 2nd time i attended a close friends parent funeral in less then 3 years. Life is indeed short and death is not fickle about who he chooses. It was a christian funeral and they had service when we reach there. it felt weird. the last time i went to a service was like 8 years ago? i think any faith is fine as long as it provides some form of moral compass to people.
End up at Parklane and went to watch Charlie and choc factory with S. the movie was not bad but i feel that certain parts could be better. overall it followed the original book to the letter. Willy wonka is a bit tall.
Sunday 7th Aug
RT again , I am beginning to hate SAF.. erm i mean I have always hated SAF. with sore muscles liao from yesterday IPPT, i had to go thru gym and other what nots. My whole body aches cannot cough as it is painful. cannot walk properly too.
Monday 8th august
MC. i could not move my legs for almost the whole morning , had a massive headache and keep
sneezing. slept till 6-7 pm. 1100 pm starts to feel normally liao. went bowling with friends. Marina south was cordon off so we ended up at Mount Faber SAFRA, the lane was ok but the balls are lousy. and it's expensive at 3.60 per game for SAFRA members. played till 4am and went off for supper. receive phone call from worried GF of friend. followed by 2-3 sms, last one at 5am.. knock off and zzz.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home